To whom it may concern

Company Name:	Nifco Inc.	
Head Office:	Hikarinooka 5-3, Yok	xosuka City, Kanagawa Prefecture
Company Code:	7988 (TSE Prime M	arket)
Rep. Director:	Masaharu Shibao	Representative Director, President & CEO
Contact Person:	Kumi Sano	Executive Officer, Head of Administration
	(TEL 03-5476-4850)	

## Announcement concerning appointment of Directors and Executive Officers

The following decisions related to the appointment of Directors and Executive Officers were made at the board of directors' meeting held today.

The appointment of directors shall be formally approved at the 72nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 20, 2024.

- 1. Candidates for Directors (scheduled date of change: June 20, 2024)
  - Directors scheduled to be reappointed (excluding Directors who are Audit & Supervisory Committee Members) (4)
    - Masaharu Shibao
    - Toshiki Yauchi
    - Yoshiko Nonogaki (External)
    - Masayuki Abe (External)

(2) Directors, Audit & Supervisory Committee Members scheduled to be reappointed (3)

• Junji Honda

•

- Mitsuhiro Matsumoto (External)
- Izumi Hayashi (External)
- (3) Newly appointed director (1)
  - Yoshio Kometani (External)

[Profile of Yoshio Kometani]

Date of Birth April 11, 1962 (61)

Profile	1985 Apr	1985 Apr Joined Mitsui & Co., Ltd.	
	2010 Mar	GM, Planning & Administrative Div. Infrastructure Projects Business Unit	
	2015 Apr	Managing Officer, Deputy COO, Asia Pacific Unit	
	2019 Jun	Executive Managing Officer	

- 2020 Apr Representative Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer, CDIO
- 2022 Apr Representative Director, Executive Vice President, CDIO
- 2023 Jun Counselor (to present)
- (4) Retiring Directors (2)
  - Toshiyuki Yamamoto
  - Brian K. Heywood (External)
- 2. Change of Executive Officers (scheduled date of Change: June 20, 2024)
  - (1) Newly appointed Executive Officer (1)
    - Takahide Ichimaru
  - (2) Retiring Executive Officers (3)
    - Masanobu Kawamoto
    - Tsutomu Mannari
    - Yuji Kubota

## [Reference]

•

As a result, the new management system will be as follows from June 20, 2024 onwards. The appointment of directors shall be formally approved at the 72nd Annual General Meeting of Shareholders scheduled for June 20, 2024.

Representative Director (1)		
Masaharu Shibao	Representative Director, President & CEO	
Directors (4)		
Toshiki Yauchi	Director, Senior Executive Managing Officer & CFO & CSO	
Yoshiko Nonogaki	Director (External)	
Masayuki Abe	Director (External)	
Yoshio Kometani	Director (External) (NEW)	
Directors, Audit & Supervisory Committee Members (3)		
Junji Honda	Director, Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Mitsuhiro Matsumoto	Director (External), Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	
Izumi Hayashi	Director (External), Audit & Supervisory Committee Member	

## Executive Managing Officers (2)

Masashi Koizumi	Executive Managing Officer, Life Solutions Company, Company President
Masaya Nagaoka	Executive Managing Officer, Head of management control

Executive Officers (12)

Choi Uyun don	Executive Officer, Nifco Korea Group Control Officer,
Choi Hyun-don	President & CEO Nifco Korea Inc.
Norihiko Murata	Executive Officer, General Manager, ESG Promotion Office
lin ling lun	Executive Officer, China 5 Plant Control Officer,
Jin Jing-Jun	President and CEO Dongguan Nifco Co, Ltd.
Joan Oliveras	Executive Officer, Europe Business Control Officer
Kumi Sano	Executive Officer, Head of Administration
Michael Rodenberg	Executive Officer, North America Business Control Officer,
witchael Kodenberg	CEO Nifco America Corp., Nifco Central Mexico
Ken Yokota	Executive Officer, Head of Manufacturing & CPO
Kazuomi Sakata	Executive Officer, Head of Production Engineering
Akihiko Hirose	Executive Officer, Head of Quality Assurance & CQO
Tamotsu Sugiyama	Executive Officer, Head of Sales
Michihiro Fukuo	Executive Officer, Head of R&D & CTO
Takahide Ichimaru	Executive Officer, Head of Platform Business (NEW)

--End--