Announcement of Changes in Executive Personnel

Kuraray Co., Ltd. announces the following changes in executive personnel.

Changes in Director Positions
(Scheduled effective date: General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the end of March 2022)

New position	Name	Current position	Remarks
_	Kenichi Abe	Director and	Resignation
		Managing	
		Executive Officer	

2. Changes in Executive Officer Positions (Excluding Those Concurrently Posted as Directors) (Scheduled effective date: General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the end of March 2022)

New position	Name	Current position	Remarks
Managing Executive Officer	Satoru Fujinami	Executive Officer	Change of
			position
Executive Officer	Hideo Ohi	Associate Executive	New
		Officer	appointment
Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Shimo	Associate Executive	New
		Officer	appointment
Executive Officer	Yoshinobu Nakamura	Associate Executive	New
		Officer	appointment
Executive Officer	Akiko Ide	Associate Executive	New
		Officer	appointment
	Hitoshi Toyoura	Senior Managing	Resignation
		Executive Officer	
_	Tsugunori Kashimura	Senior Managing	Resignation
		Executive Officer	
	P. Scott Bening	Executive Officer	Resignation

- 3. Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers after Changes
- O Indicates a new appointment
- % Indicates a change in position

No mark indicates either a continuation in office or a reappointment to that office.

	President and Representative Director	Hitoshi Kawahara
	Representative Director and Senior	Hiroaya Hayase
	Managing Executive Officer	
	Chairman and Director	Masaaki Ito
	Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yoshimasa Sano
	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Keiji Taga
	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Matthias Gutweiler
	Director and Managing Executive Officer	Nobuhiko Takai
	Outside Director	Jun Hamano
	Outside Director	Keiko Murata
	Outside Director	Satoshi Tanaka
	Outside Director	Kiyoto Ido
	Standing Corporate Auditor	Kazuhiro Nakayama
	Standing Corporate Auditor	Naoya Uehara
	External Corporate Auditor	Mitsuhiro Nagahama
	External Corporate Auditor	Tomomi Yatsu
	External Corporate Auditor	Kenji Komatsu
	Managing Executive Officer	Akira Omura
	Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiro Omatsu
	Managing Executive Officer	Toshinori Tsugaru
*	Managing Executive Officer	Satoru Fujinami
	Executive Officer	Stephen Cox
	Executive Officer	Koichi Takano
	Executive Officer	Hajime Suzuki
	Executive Officer	Takaharu Kawahara
	Executive Officer	Fuyuo Ueyama
	Executive Officer	Tomoyuki Watanabe
	Executive Officer	Stevan R. Schott
	Executive Officer	Yoji Ikemori
	Executive Officer	Kazushige Sakamoto
	Executive Officer	Koichi Daifuku
	Executive Officer	Junichi Fujiwara
0	Executive Officer	Hideo Ohi
0	Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Shimo
0	Executive Officer	Yoshinobu Nakamura
0	Executive Officer	Akiko Ide