Announcement of Changes in Executive Officers

Kuraray Co., Ltd. announces the following changes in executive officers.

Changes in Executive Officer Positions
 (Scheduled effective date: General Meeting of Shareholders to be held in the end of March 2023)

New position	Name	Current position	Remarks
Managing Executive Officer	Tomoyuki Watanabe	Executive Officer	Change of
			position
Executive Officer	Nobuyoshi Takai	Associate Executive	New
		Officer	appointment
Executive Officer	Christian Herrmanns		New
			appointment
Executive Officer	Stanley Fukuyama		New
			appointment
	Hajime Suzuki	Executive Officer	Resignation

- 2. Directors, Corporate Auditors and Executive Officers after Changes
- Indicates a new appointment
- Indicates a change in position

No mark indicates either a continuation in office or a reappointment to that office.

President and Representative Director	Hitoshi Kawahara
Representative Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Hiroaya Hayase
Chairman and Director	Masaaki Ito
Director and Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yoshimasa Sano
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Keiji Taga
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Matthias Gutweiler
Director and Managing Executive Officer	Nobuhiko Takai
Outside Director	Jun Hamano
Outside Director	Keiko Murata
Outside Director	Satoshi Tanaka
Outside Director	Kiyoto Ido

Full-time Corporate Auditor	Kazuhiro Nakayama
Full-time Corporate Auditor	Naoya Uehara
Outside Corporate Auditor	Mitsuhiro Nagahama
Outside Corporate Auditor	Tomomi Yatsu
Outside Corporate Auditor	Kenji Komatsu

	Managing Executive Officer	Akira Omura
	Managing Executive Officer	Toshihiro Omatsu
	Managing Executive Officer	Toshinori Tsugaru
	Managing Executive Officer	Satoru Fujinami
*	Managing Executive Officer	Tomoyuki Watanabe
	Executive Officer	Stephen Cox
	Executive Officer	Koichi Takano
	Executive Officer	Takaharu Kawahara
	Executive Officer	Fuyuo Ueyama
	Executive Officer	Stevan R. Schott
	Executive Officer	Yoji Ikemori
	Executive Officer	Kazushige Sakamoto
	Executive Officer	Koichi Daifuku
	Executive Officer	Junichi Fujiwara
	Executive Officer	Hideo Ohi
	Executive Officer	Hiroyuki Shimo
	Executive Officer	Yoshinobu Nakamura
	Executive Officer	Akiko Ide
0	Executive Officer	Nobuyoshi Takai
0	Executive Officer	Christian Herrmanns
0	Executive Officer	Stanley Fukuyama